Experienced Team that cares

We recruit top faculty in the areas that will make you most successful. Many of them have worked for the Department of Defense and know what it takes.

Request Information

Program Director of Intelligence & Information Operations at the University of Arizona.

Patrick Tortorici, PhD

Program Director, Intelligence & Information Operations

Assistant Professor of Practice

Pat Tortorici has a Ph.D. in Public Safety Leadership with a focus in Homeland Security and a Master of Arts in Military History from Norwich University. His university teaching career includes courses in intelligence, global security and public safety taught at Northern Arizona University and Arizona State University. Professor Tortorici is a retired Lieutenant with the Phoenix Police Department. Some of his assignments include Patrol Lieutenant, Air Support Unit Commander, Patrol Sergeant, Undercover Narcotics Detective, Domestic Violence Assaults Detective and Patrol Officer.

Dr. Tortorici is a Military Intelligence officer (Lieutenant Colonel) in the Army Reserve. Some of his assignments include two combat deployments, Brigade Operations Officer, Battalion Commander, Two Company Commands, Platoon Leader and an enlisted Truck Driver and Signal Specialist. Dr. Tortorici is married to Lynnette and has two grown children, three Bichons, and enjoys hiking, Orange Theory Fitness and military history.

Team

Craig Nazareth

MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
Intelligence Analysis, Targeting and Intelligence Collection
cnazareth@arizona.edu

Christopher Hilliard

MA
Assistant Professor of Practice
Intelligence, Psychological Operations, Information Warfare, and National Security
hilliarc@arizona.edu

Patrick Tortorici

PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
Law Enforcement Intelligence
ptortorici@arizona.edu

 

 

David Bradberry

MS
Adjunct Professor
Intelligence & Information Operations
dbradberry@arizona.edu

Abimael Deida

MA
Adjunct Professor
Intelligence & Information Operations
adeida@arizona.edu

Joe Eggen

MA
Adjunct Professor
Intelligence & Information Operations
josepheggen@arizona.edu

Kevin Frank

PhD
Adjunct Professor
Intelligence & Information Operations
kevinfrank@arizona.edu

TIMOTHY KETCHAM, MSSI, CAMS

Adjunct Professor
Law Enforcement Intelligence
tketcham@arizona.edu

John A. Mccary

MA
Adjunct Professor
Open Source Intelligence and National Security Policy
johnmccary@email.arizona.edu

Ryan Riccucci, Ed.d

Adjunct Professor
Law Enforcement Intelligence
ryaric495@arizona.edu
 

John Szypko

MA
Adjunct Professor
Intelligence & Information Operations
jszypko@arizona.edu

Billy Zsambok

MS
GPC-F/IA-II/GC-II
Adjunct Professor
Geospatial Intelligence
billyz@arizona.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jason Denno

MS, MBA
Director, Cyber, Intelligence, & Information Operations
jasondenno@arizona.edu

Tracy Prudhomme

Operations Manager
Cyber, Intelligence, & Information Operations
tprudhomme@arizona.edu

Carla Buldrini

BS

Project Officer, Cyber, Intelligence, & Information Operations
cbuldrini@arizona.edu

Christopher Baker

BS
VLE Help Desk
christopherb1@arizona.edu

 

 

 

Classes and lectures

Online learning + campus lectures
+ hands-on labs

Apply now

Teacher Photo